MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

HELD ON JULY 7, 2023

An annual meeting of the Library Board of Directors of the Kanawha County Public Library was held on Friday, July 7, 2023 at 9:00 AM via Zoom and in-person in the board room at New Main.

The following Board Members were present:

Mr. Auge Mr. L. Moore
Dr. M. Blackwell Ms. A. Silbernagel
Ms. A. Gould Dr. K. Sullivan
Mr. S. Haden Ms. C. Tawney
Mr. T. Hurney Mr. B. Thomas

Ms. B. King

KCPL staff members present were Ms. Erika Connelly, Ms. Marsha Alford, Ms. Adele Thumm, Mr. Stan Howell, and Mr. Michael Polak.

Others in attendance were Mr. Christopher Winton, library counsel.

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. Mr. Thomas presided and reported a quorum was present. The Director served as Secretary.

Action Items

Upon a motion made, seconded, and ADOPTED, the following slate officers were nominated to serve in the 23-24 Fiscal Year.

President: Mr. Ben Thomas

Vice President: Ms. Stephanie Haden Second Vice President: Ms. Betty King Secretary/Treasurer: Ms. Erika Connelly.

Mr. Thomas, Ms. Haden, and Ms. King abstained from voting on the measure. The Board approved their nominations unanimously without discussion.

Mr. Thomas then read the following resolution: RESOLVED, that the annual meeting of the Kanawha County Public Library Board of Directors be COUNTINUED at the next scheduled meeting on August 14, 2023.

The Board approved this resolution unanimously without discussion.

There being no further business a motion was made to adjourn this meeting. Motion was seconded, and the meeting ADJOURNED at 9:05 AM.