Friends of the Library

Building Awareness, Appreciation & Support for Our Library

Although funding for KCPL comes mostly through local and state tax revenues, the cost of resources and services can no longer be met only through these sources. The library also depends on generous donors who believe the library is essential to the quality of life in our community and that it deserves additional support. The Friends is a committee of The Library Foundation of Kanawha County, Inc. The purpose of the Friends is to support the library’s vision and mission through: advocacy; assisting with special events, volunteerism, fundraising and public relations; and offering assistance and support to each library in the system.

Parents reading to their baby


Donate Online

Click the button below to donate online with a credit card, debit card or PayPal account.

Mail checks to:
The Library Foundation of Kanawha County
ATTN: Development Office
123 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301

Donate by phone:
304-343-4646 ext. 1283

A Great Library Needs Great Friends

Follow Us on Facebook


Steering Committee Members

Chair: Cookie Glasser
Vice Chair: Megan Simpson
Secretary: Karen Lukens

Ex-Officio Officers
Secretary-Treasurer: Erika Connelly
KCPL Board President: Ben Thomas

Debbie Duvall

Julia Hurney

Shelley Kanner

Sharon LaDriere

Blaire Malkin

Jane McEldowney

Anne Silbernagel

Jane Turner

Susan Watkins

Katy White

Lisa Youell