WVDeli - Switch to Libby App Today!

Support for the legacy OverDrive app used to access WVDeli ends in Feb. 2022. Patrons must switch to the Libby app (available free in Google Play Store, Apple App Store and Microsoft Store) to continue using the service. Does not affect Kindle or Kindle app users. Learn about Libby.

Service Updates

  • Glasgow Branch Library is closed until further notice due to building maintenance.
  • Mobile Library services are discontinued; click here for details.

Government Information

Aerial View of Charleston West Virginia

Municipal Government

The municipal government is the local government in your area, including your mayor and city council members.

City of Charleston

Office of the Mayor
Amy Shuler Goodwin, Mayor

501 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301

P: (304) 348-8174
F: (304) 348-8034

Charleston City Council

City Council Committees

Ward Map

County Government

The county government consists of your county commissioners who handle the affairs of counties and towns.

Kanawha County Website

Visit the Kanawha County official website.

County Commission

Find information on the Kanawha County Commission and its members.

State Government

A state government is the government of a country subdivision in a federal form of government.

Executive Branch

Governor's Office Website
Jim Justice, Governor
State Capitol
1900, Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, WV 25305

P: (304) 558-2000
P: 1-888-438-2731

Governor's Mansion:
P: (304) 558-3588

See More ≈


West Virginia State Legislature

  • State Legislature Website

  • State Senate Roster

  • State Senate President

  • State House of Representatives Roster

  • Speaker of the State House of Representatives

Members of Congress

Congress is the national legislative body, consisting of the Senate and the House of Representatives as a continuous institution.

Members of Congress


  • Joe Manchin III

  • Shelley Moore Capito


  • David B. McKinley

  • Carol D. Miller

  • Alexander X. Mooney